Lawley Village Management Committee

Lawley Village Management Committee Elections

We’re really pleased to share that eight Lawley residents have put themselves forward to join the Lawley Management Committee.

The candidates for the five vacant posts are:

  • Adam Partoon
  • Beckie Teale
  • Ellen Rose
  • Grant Williams
  • Helen Gordon
  • James Haldron
  • Julie Kenny
  • Jim Weir

Lawley homeowners, tenants and leaseholders, aged 18 or over, will shortly be able to place one vote per charge-paying household for their chosen candidates when voting opens.

Ballot papers, which will also include a brief overview of the process, nomination statements from candidates (including photographs) and a pre-paid envelope, will be posted to you on 12 October 2020 and will include a photo and election statement from each resident.

The closing date for paper ballot papers to be returned or to vote online is 2nd November 2020.

Civica, an independent electoral reform service, will manage the ballot and voting process.

Thank you to all the candidates for their nominations and we wish them the best of luck.

Lawley MC Role Person Spec

Lawley Elections Letter to residents

LVMC Terms of Reference Aug 2020